top of page
Search
  • msorya2

Community Playlist: Arun's selection

Arun Shankardass has selected two songs...


Song 1: 'Chaap Tilak' sung by Ustad Shujaat Hussain Khan and composed by Sufi poet Hazrat Amir Khusro. It is such a pleasure to listen to this piece where Shujaat almost makes his sitar sing along with him. It reminds me of peaceful days.

Song 2:

Final movement from a four movement symphony 'New World Symphony' composed by Antonin Dvorak, a Bohemian composer. This movement is a triumphant finale to the symphony which reminds me of my days when I was renting a room from a Hungarian family in Moscow Road in Bayswater and studying for my exams. These were accountancy exams which at the best of times were most boring. This piece used to lift my spirits to prepare me better for studying.



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page