top of page
Search
  • msorya2

Community Playlist: Nasir's selection

Nasir selected HAR DIL JO PYAR KAREGA from the film Sangam.

He says:


"My favourite song is from film Sangam - HAR DIL JO PYAR KAREGA (sung by Mukesh, Lata Mangeshkar and Mahendra Kapoor). This song was the one which launched me on Uganda TV. I performed with the group called Triangle Arts in Kampala.


After appearing on TV, I became more famous and was asked by another group to perform at the prestigious National Theatre in Kampala in 1969 when I sang for a group in a raas garba competition and we one the 1st prize. I could have become a leading artist in Kampala but I left Uganda and arrived in the UK in 1970. So the song from Sangam was, is and will remain my favourite for ever."

Nasir Hirani



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page