top of page
Search
  • msorya2

Community Playlist: Tejinder Pal's selection

Updated: Jun 1, 2021

Tejinder Pal has chosen a Hans Raj Hans contemporary classic 'Nachi Jo Saade Naal' ('The ones who Dance with me') released in 2009. Now a really popular track at weddings and parties, and impossible not to dance along to!


"I like this song because this is the time to stay at home and do physical activities such as dance"

Tejinder Pal Singh, Southall, 11/04/2020


Tejinder Pal is also the Executive Director of the amazing Punjabi Theatre Academy, UK. Find out more about their work here: http://www.punjabitheatreacademy.com/




LYRICS: Nachi Jo Saade Naal' ('The ones who Dance with me'), 2009.


Nachan ton pehla hoka deyange, Sabna nu ik mauka deyange,


I will make a noise before I dance, will give a chance to all


Ik sone da koka deyange, 121 (ek so ikki) rumaal,


One golden nose ring, 121 lovely hankies


Ohnu dil vi diyange, nachi jo sade naal


I will give my heart too, to the one who will dance with me


Gani onu ban ke gulab jedi nachugi, Saggi ful ban ke nawab jehdi jachugi,


neck chain to one who would dance like flower, head clip to one who would dance like a princess


Gore mukh nu jhumke deyange, par ik gehda ghumke deyange


Ear rings for the fair face, but a move of dance around


Jhanjhar dil nal chumke diyange, taal naal milau jehdi taal


will give "jhanjhar" kissed from my heart, to one who will move with the music


Ohnu dil vi diyange, nachi jo sade naal


I will give my heart too, to the one who will dance with me


Nee tu nach le, tenu nachiya farak nahi paina tu nach ke manaa le yaar nu


Dance girl dance, It won`t make a difference to you anyway, you will get your love by dancing.


Heereya da haar naale challe diyan jodian, geetan te preetan diyan gau jehdi ghodiyan


diamond necklace with the pairs of rings, for the one who will sing the songs of love and mating


Ambron taare uthaar diyange, tikke vich shingaar diyange


will bring stars from the sky, and will beautify your tresses with them


Nau lakha ik haar deyange, dhamkaan naal pau do dhamaal


A necklace of worth 9 lacs, one who will rock the bass


Ohnu dil vi diyange, nachi jo sade naal


will give my heart too, to the one who will dance with me


Mangne di mundri milugi vich tolian, davinder de naa te jehdi pau khanne boliyan


Engagment ring in the party, to one who will sing a song for Davinder`s name in Khanna


Pakki ik nishani deyange, ohnu eh zindgani deyange


A symbol of love for lifetime, to her I will give my life


Gal chon laah ke gaani diyange, nach nach karu jo kamaal


I will give my chain, to the one who will boom the dance


Ohnu dil vi diyange, nachi jo sade naal


I will give my heart too, to the one who will dance with me

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page